The stage is set for the inaugural AJTL at Willinga Park
September 12, 2019

After two months of great anticipation, the wait is almost over. Tomorrow will see the Australian Jumping Teams League (AJTL) spring into life with the first of four events to be held at Willinga Park, a magnificent purpose built equine property located at Bawley Point on the NSW South Coast.

With only three riders from each team of four being eligible to ride at each event, Team Managers were required to nominate their riders for the Willinga Park event today. Each team of three, including the required under 25-year-old rider, is listed below.

Team Chatham Park: Amelia Douglass (U25), Amber Fuller, and Tom McDermott.
Team Emcee Apparel: Amanda Madigan, Jessie Rice-Ward (U25) and Jess Tripp (U25).
Team Equine International Airfreight: James Arkins, Chris Chugg and Elliott Reeves (U25).
Team Horsepower: Jess Brown, Erin Buswell (U25) and Bridget Berry.
Team Kiernan Haulage: Brooke Campbell, Jasmine Dennison (U25) and Russell Johnstone.
Team Martin Collins Australia: Brook Dobbin, Jamie Priestley (U25) and Rhys Stones.
Team Oaks Sport Horses: Stephen Dingwall, Aaron Hadlow, and Izabella Stone (U25).
Team Takapoto Estate Showjumping: Clint Beresford, Olivia Hamood and Will Dight (U25).
Team Willinga Park: Brooke Langbecker (U25), Katie Laurie and Billy Raymont.
Team Yandoo: Melissa Blair, Jamie Kermond and Briar Burnett-Grant (U25).

This evening a draw was held to determine the order in which the teams would ride in tomorrow’s event. With teams definitely showing their preference for start positions, it was a electric evening with much team spirit and rivalry on display,

The team order for the AJTL Round One will be as follows:

1st Team Willinga Park
2nd Team Oaks Sport Horses
3rd Team Emcee Apparel
4th Team Equine International Airfreight
5th Team Takapoto Estate Showjumping
6th Team Kiernan Haulage
7th Team Martin Collins Australia
8th Team Yandoo
9th Team Horsepower
10th Team Chatham Park

With $100,000 prize money, as well as valuable points in the overall AJTL competition on offer, the competion is sure to be hot right from the start. The pressure will be on all riders, as every rail will count towards their teams’ performance and overall standing in the race for Series prize money of $500,000.

The action is scheduled to start at 2:00 pm tomorrow. If you live close enough to get to Willinga Park, tickets can be purchased HERE. We extend our best wishes to all competitors and teams for tomorrow’s competition!